Man Booker Prize

Man Booker Prize

1969 – Something to Answer For by P. H. Newby, United Kingdom

1970 – The Elected Member by Bernice Rubens, United Kingdom

1970 – Troubles by J. G. Farrell, United Kingdom

1971 – In A Free State by V. S. Naipaul, United Kingdom /  Trinidad and Tobago

1972 – G. by John Berger, United Kingdom

1973 – The Siege of Krishnapur by J. G. Farrell, United Kingdom

1974 – The Conservationist by Nadine Gordimer,South Africa, and
1974 – Holiday by Stanley Middleton, United Kingdom

1975 – Heat and Dust by Ruth Prawer Jhabvala, United Kingdom / West Germany

1976 – Saville by David Storey, United Kingdom

1977 – Staying On by Paul Scott, United Kingdom

1978 – The Sea, the Sea by Iris Murdoch, United Kingdom / Ireland

1979 – Offshore by Penelope Fitzgerald, United Kingdom

1980 – Rites of Passage by William Golding, United Kingdom

1981 – Midnight’s Children by Salman Rushdie, United Kingdom / India

1982 – Schindler’s Ark by Thomas Keneally, Australia

1983 – Life & Times of Michael K. by J. M. Coetzee, South Africa

1984 – Hotel du Lac by Anita Brookner, United Kingdom

1985 – The Bone People by Keri Hulme, New Zealand

1986 – The Old Devils by Kingsley Amis, United Kingdom

1987 – Moon Tiger by Penelope Lively, United Kingdom

1988 – Oscar and Lucinda by Peter Carey, Australia

1989 – The Remains of the Day by Kazuo Ishiguro, United Kingdom / Japan

1990 – Possession: A Romance by A. S. Byatt, United Kingdom

1991 – The Famished Road by Ben Okri, Nigeria

1992 – The English Patient by Michael Ondaatje, Canada / Sri Lanka, and
1992 – Sacred Hunger by Barry Unsworth, United Kingdom

1993 – Paddy Clarke Ha Ha Ha by Roddy Doyle, Ireland

1994 – How Late It Was, How Late by James Kelman, United Kingdom

1995 – The Ghost Road by Pat Barker, United Kingdom

1996 – Last Orders by Graham Swift, United Kingdom

1997 – The God of Small Things by Arundhati Roy, India

1998 – Amsterdam by Ian McEwan, United Kingdom

1999 – Disgrace by J. M. Coetzee, South Africa

2000 – The Blind Assassin by Margaret Atwood, Canada

2001 – True History of the Kelly Gang by Peter Carey, Australia

2002 – Life of Pi by Yann Martel, Canada

2003 – Vernon God Little by DBC Pierre, Australia

2004 – The Line of Beauty by Alan Hollinghurst, United Kingdom

2005 – The Sea by John Banville, Ireland

2006 – The Inheritance of Loss by Kiran Desai, India

2007 – The Gathering by Anne Enright, Ireland

2008 – The White Tiger by Aravind Adiga, India

2009 – Wolf Hall by Hilary Mantel, United Kingdom

2010 – The Finkler Question by Howard Jacobson, United Kingdom

2011 – The Sense of an Ending by Julian Barnes, United Kingdom

2012 – Bring Up the Bodies by Hilary Mantel, United Kingdom

2013 – The Luminaries by Eleanor Catton, New Zealand

2014 – The Narrow Road to the Deep North by Richard Flanagan, Australia

2015 – A Brief History of Seven Killings by Marlon James, Jamaica

2016 – The Sellout by Paul Beatty, United States

2017 – Lincoln in the Bardo by George Saunders, United States

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

A Website.

%d bloggers like this: